Official Nebraska Government Website

Journeyman Electrician (JA)

Qualifications

An applicant for a journeyman electrician license shall:

  1. Have at least four years experience, acceptable to the board, in the electrical trade. Registration as an apprentice electrician for those years shall, on the approval of the board, constitute evidence of such experience. (Please refer to 81-2113 of the Nebraska State Electrical Act for further requirements.)
  2. One year work experience credit will be given for completion of a two-year post-high school electrical course with a degree in electrical technology. One year work experience credit may be given for qualified electrical experience gained in military service.

Examination Fee / $60.00

License Fee - The fee for a license issued in:

  • Even numbered year - $25.00
  • Odd numbered year - $50.00

 

Mail-in Registration Form PDF File

 

About the Division

521 South 14th Street, Suite 400
PO Box 95066
Lincoln, NE 68508-2707
PH: 402.471.3550     -     FX: 402.471.4297
Email: Office Staff
More Info: Staff - Board Members - Division History

  Main Office| Exam Locations

 
 

Licensing Exams

Click on the appropriate license type to go to the examination application form.

>> More licensing exams