The Nebraska State Electrical Division was established by the Legislature with LB765 in 1969 within the office of the State Fire Marshal. The division included a five-member board appointed by the Governor, with the consent of the Legislature, for five-year staggered terms. In 1975, the Nebraska State Electrical Act was created. The Act, Neb.Rev.Stat.§ 81-571 to 81-5,114, provided all laws regarding electrical licensing and electrical inspection in the State.  The Act also increased the membership of the State Electrical Board to seven.


Learn More